How to forget a wireless network (Windows and Mac)

Follow

This article is intended to walk users through how to forget a wireless network on their computer and smartphone devices. 

 

Windows 10:

  1. Click the Network icon on the lower right corner of your screen.
  2. Choose Network settings.
  3. Click on Manage Wi-Fi settings.
  4. Under Manage known networks, select the wireless network you are removing.
  5. Then click Forget.

Mac OS (Apple):

  1. Click the WiFi symbol at the top of your screen, and select Open Network Preferences.
  2. In the lower-right corner, choose Advanced.
  3. Under Preferred Networks select the wireless network you are removing.
  4. Click the minus (-) button to forget.
  5. Click OK.

iOS (iPhone):

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Locate the wireless network you wish to remove and click the blue symbol next to the name.

If the option to forget the network is available, tap Forget this Network. If you do not see the option to forget the network:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose General.
  3. Locate Profile and tap on it.
  4. Select the profile for the wireless network you are removing.
  5. Tap on delete profile.

Android:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Locate the wireless network you are removing and tap or press and hold it.
  4. Choose Forget.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk